Parks and Recreation Events 2017

parksandreclogo

 

Approved by Parks and Recreation Board 1/25/18
Approved by Town 1/25/18

Download PDF

 

 

 

March

Sunday, March 11   2nd Annual Denton's Got Talent (Southern Event Center)     3:00 p.m.- 5:00 p.m. 
Saturday, March 24 Easter Eggstravavanza 12-2:00 p.m.

April

Tuesday, April  17 Spring Litter Sweep (Litter Sweep Week 4/16-30)  6-8:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 21 Harrison Park Run 9:00 a.m.

May

Friday, May 18 Movie in the Park - Mouse & the Motorcycle Dusk
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day Service TBA
 Monday, May 28 Memorial Day Rememberance Dinner 4-7:00 p.m.

June

Friday, June 8  "Meet the Pyrates" Pre-Event  6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, June 9 Pyrate Invasion 9:00 a.m.- 4:00 p.m.
Saturday, June 16 Tour De Kale Dusk
M-TH, June 25-28 Basketball Camp at SDHS 8:30 a.m.- 12:00 p.m.

July

June 30 -  July 4 Antiques Festival 7:30 a.m.- 6:00 p.m.
July 9 - Aug 2 Summer Playground Program at DES 7:30 a.m.- 1:00 p.m.

August

Saturday, August 4 2nd Annual Watermelon Festival & Cornhole Tournament 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
M-TH, August 13-16 Softball/Baseball Camp at SDMS 8:30-12:00 p..m.
Saturday, August 25 Movie in the Park Dusk                  

September

Saturday, September 8  Denton Street Festival  9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Tuesday, September 11 9/11 National Day of Service and Rememberance TBA
Tuesday, September 18 Fall Litte Sweep
5:30-7:00 p.m.

October

Saturday, October 6 Dog Days in the Park 10:00 a.m.- 12:00 p.m.
Saturday, October 27 Denton Historical Ghost Tour 7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Wednesday, October 31 Denton Street & Trunk Treat 5:30 p.m.- 7:00 p.m.

November

Saturday, November 10 Red, White & Nu-Blu Veterans' Tribute 1:00 -3:00 p.m.
 Saturday, November 10 SD Family Resource Center - Classic Car Cruise-In  TBA
Saturday, November 10
Community Veterans Dinner   4:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

December 

Saturday, December 1  Christmas Parade (Denton Ladies Civitan)   NOON 
 Saturday, December 1 Holiday Market by Denton Artisans Guld
9:00  12:00 p.m.
Saturday, December 1 Caroling, Carriage Rides, Face Painting & Santa 10:00 - 12:00 p.m.

 

* In the event of inclement weather, events may be rescheduled or cancelled.
** Red events are sponsored by the Town, green events by Parks and Recreation, and blue events by others.

Denton Living

Denton Map

Print

Denton Town Hall                 Click for Large Map
201 W. Salisbury Sreet, Denton, NC 27239
Phone:  336-859-4231